Power of Three?

I entered an online writing contest in November 2007. Deborah J. Ledford, author of Staccato, finished ninth out of more than 300 entries. Lazarus Barnhill, author of The Medicine People finished tenth. I finished eleventh with my novel More Deaths Than One. Now all three of the books are being released by Second Wind Publishing. (More Deaths Than One and The Medicine People are available now, Staccato will be available in July.)

Three authors finishing consecutively in a contest ending up with the same publisher? I do know that three is a powerful number, representing that which is solid, real, substantial, complete and entire. In numerology 9 + 10 + 11 add up to 30 and 3 + 0 = 3. And three in numerology signifies creativity, great verbal skills, and imagination. Sounds like the characteristics of writers, doesn’t it?

It seems as if this should mean something, but I don’t know what.

